TEAM: The Big Butt Theory (January)

Replies

• cmhubbard92
    cmhubbard92 Posts: 5,018 Member
    simbersea wrote: »
    @cmhubbard92

PW: 167.2
    CW: 165.0

@simbersea what a great loss to start off the challenge! When I recieve access to the spreadsheet, I will post your weigh-in!
  • SereneRose
    SereneRose Posts: 499 Member
    @cmhubbard92
    SW: 254.0 Jan 2nd 2020
    CW: 248.0

Hi everyone,

I'm new to the challenge, thank you for having me. I have a long way to go to reach my first goal of 140 lbs and with a young toddler finding it harder to exercise but I'm up for the challenge and will take it 1 day at a time. I'll also being eating low carb.
  • zaraizzy56
    zaraizzy56 Posts: 56 Member
    Hello everyone, new to The Big Butt Theory!

I'm Karla, 56 years old, 6' ft, and I live in the southern part of the U.S. My highest bmi was 54.2, and it's now 37.7 would love to be between 25 to 26.4 bmi by the end of 2020,

My goals for this challenge is:
    1) Increase my water intake to at least 8 cups or more a day.
    2) Exercise 3 to 4 times a week for 30 minutes..
    3) Build up to walking at least 30 minutes a day by end of January.
    4) lose at least 28 lbs by March 19th (57th birthday) there is no guarantee I'll lose this much but I would like to.
    5.) Would love to finally reach One-derland by end of 2020

What I've been doing to reach my goals:
    1) Water intake has been a little over 10 cups (84.5 oz) so accomplished my first goal hopefully keep this up.
    2) Started cardio low impact exercise workout yesterday. I am going to try to workout at least 6 days a week, instead of only 3 days. Exercises will include cardio low impact, Zumba and dance and increase this to a stronger workout as I'm able to. Aong with cardio, do strength training, HIIT workouts.
    3) Walking is very slow only did about 15 minutes, hopefully be able to increase to 30 minutes by end of January.

Wishing everyone the best for this January.
  • zaraizzy56