Options
    @Megan_smartiepants1970
    I would love to be on the step Challenge
    Daily step goal is 13k
  • jimboden3
    jimboden3 Posts: 309 Member
    Options
    @jimboden3
    It’s great to see you post. Love that quote. Can you give me a starting weight and are you still weighing on Monday?

Hi Linda - Yes, I'm restarting my weigh-ins tomorrow. I guess my starting weight will be 213.6 which is last Monday. Sigh - I have some work to do to get back to where I was before my injury.
  • Jpedno
    Jpedno Posts: 301 Member
    Options

1. Tell us a little about yourself?
    I live in the high desert of beautiful New Mexico. 40 years old, married with a cat named Winston. I’m an avid gardener and really into native plants. I work in the non-profit industry.

2. Why are you on this journey? What pushed you to start?
    So many reasons. I turned 40 last year during the pandemic. Weight has crept up over the years, my clothes don’t fit anymore. I am on a ton of meds right now for ulcerative colitis, including prednisone. I want to be healthy and I know it isn’t going to get easier the older I get.

3. What are your triggers and how can you avoid them?
    Emotional eating, eating whatever I want when I’m sick. Also, alcohol makes me eat more and not care about consequences. Food triggers are cookies, baked goods, bread, cheese, crackers, ice cream, etc. I generally only allow for one drink during the week- usually Saturday night after weigh in. I try not to buy crackers or cookies. Another big trigger is travel eating... wanting to experience everything when I travel (like gelato every day in Italy)

4. Do you have a favourite diet you go by? ie keto, low carb