Downsizers Team Chat - JULY 2022

Replies

• Megan_smartiepants1970
    Megan_smartiepants1970 Posts: 38,512 Member
    Hi everyone 👋 my name is Dee, im a 43 year old nurse from the south East of England, am married and have 2 daughters 21 and 17. Been on MFP on and off for the past 8 years, i had good results the first time round, lost 28 pounds but unfortunately i didn't stick with it and it has gradually crept back on plus more and last week the Dr told me i have very high cholesterol so im ready to take this seriously now. Its day one on my low cholesterol diet and ive done quite well. Also was up at 6 before work for exercise. I suffer with lower back pain and stiffness so am sticking with exercises like walking and stationary bike, and pilates. Good luck to everyone for your July goals, mine are to stick to my new way of eating, and to find some different recipes for dinners, and to do at least 10'000 steps per day.. Can you add me to the step challenge pls

Welcome to our wonderful group ... I will get you added right now :)
  • MadDuck62
    MadDuck62 Posts: 159 Member
    @Megan_smartiepants1970

Steps:
    6/22: 7782 (53 heart points - goal is 30 per day)
    6/23: 7870 (37)
    6/24: 9052 (42)
    6/25: 8570 (10)
    6/26: 9881 (30)
  • rwood566
    rwood566 Posts: 987 Member
    Good evening all. May you have a lovely end to June. After that it's on to the back half of the year.
    Check in for 6/27:
    Steps - 7173. It was higher but I was carrying stuff. No problem.
    Calories 2414 or close.
    Exercise - sea world after dinner. Went for the shows. They were good. Rode 2 coasters. Washed the car in the morning. No rigorous exercises today since I needed a breather. Back at it tomorrow.
  • lindamtuck2018
    lindamtuck2018 Posts: 9,501 Member
    Motivatedmom13
    PW: 242
    CW: 238.4

Fantastic loss! You are off to a great start for the month!