Shape Shifters Team Chat - JANUARY 2024

Options

Replies

• juliestokes4772
    juliestokes4772 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Hi All! I'm new to the team and so excited to join you! I lost over 13lbs in Jan. and I'm ready to continue rocking it in Feb!

Thursdays
    PW: 243.8
    CW: 230.1

*Does anyone know how to edit your username? I found it in settings, but it says I don't have permission to edit it. I think it autogenerated a username for me when I signed up, but I'd rather not have my entire name in it ;)
  • PatriceFitnessPal
    PatriceFitnessPal Posts: 1,329 Member
    edited February 1
    Options
    @Pupowl - I appreciate your rant because you expressed the frustration we feel when we work so hard to make positive changes, without getting the results we seek — at least not as quickly or fully as we’d like. The struggle is real!

Tracking food, and planning meals, takes more time than I want to spend. I’m hoping I can get more proficient at gauging portion sizes and estimating how many calories are in the foods I eat most frequently, so I don’t have to spend as much time tracking in the future. I’m getting better at calculating it in my head, and I’m more intentional about eating - so I don’t consume calories while ‘grazing’ as much as I used to - BUT I’m not knowledgeable enough … yet!

After meeting my goal, I tried to focus on other aspects of my life that I wanted to improve— like decluttering my house and growing my business. However, my weight crept up again when I wasn’t putting as much thought, time, and effort into my nutrition and exercise! I’m trying to build more movement into my day so I don’t have to rely so much on formal workouts. I also know that I can eat a lot more if my choices are mainly vegetables and fruit. As you said, knowing and doing are two different things!!