TEAM THREE

Options

Replies

• enuf2
    enuf2 Posts: 272 Member
    Options
    Morning Folks,
    Done all 3 Challenges. Yay!
    @bloveless - 24 grand children!! Wow! That's wonderful!! Welcome!
    Good to hear from you, @skinnyjeanzbound and @Cheriels82!
  • enuf2
    enuf2 Posts: 272 Member
    Options
    FYI- just noticed you can't put your points in for the oranges until thursday!
  • Run4theluvofit
    Run4theluvofit Posts: 42 Member
    Options
    @BJerzy I would say to track those minutes. The challenge calls for intentional exercise minutes. You are using this time to be active and workout. I think it would be similar to a workout video, usually you have a rest between exercise, I wouldn't stop my timer for a rest. Time at the gym is time spent being active.

@EternalTruth We are getting a rock climbing wall gym next month and I am very excited to try it. I've never done it before and I am looking forward to giving a go. Plus, my daughter will LOVE it!!!
  • PompPanda
    PompPanda Posts: 32 Member
    Options
    Nice to meet everyone who posted new introductions!!

@skinnyjeanzbound I visited Chicago once, to visit an ex's family, and I have to say that the city was aaawesome. So I agree, at least slightly, with your bias, ha. I wish I had the time to do even more there.

And everyone saying they are tempted to get into climbing, DO IIIIT. It's addicting. I was petrified of heights when I started--like actually have cried on a ladder--and it was so empowering to slowly conquer that fear (which I'm still working on). And it's a surprising workout. Seriously, you'll always be sore.

@EternalTruth "What is an activity you have never done before but would love to try?" Hmm...good question...I guess snowshoeing? I live in the perfect state for it but somehow never have!
  • samra338
    samra338 Posts: 2,622 Member
    Options
    I would love to try mountaineering one day. An expedition sort of holiday would be perfect to try it.