TEAM: Gutbusters (July)

Options
AB0215
AB0215 Posts: 7,141 Member
Welcome to the Challenge new and returning teammates!! This is the conversation/weigh in thread for your Team :) Keep on losing because our first weigh ins begin THIS Sunday! I am here for you should you need anything - simply message me or tag me by putting an '@' just before my username (NO SPACES) and I will get to you asap! ~ Ashley @AB0215 or Craig @craigo3154 .

Replies

• jenfett1
    jenfett1 Posts: 157 Member
    Options
    Hello Everyone! My name is Jen, I am 35 and live just outside of DC. I have been battling my weight since I could walk petty much. I have gone from being anorexic as a teen to a binge eater as an adult.

I've been using MFP for over 5 years now and when I first started I did awesome and lost 70lbs and then life happened with knee surgery that took me out for over a year, and then a car accident for another year, and I find myself sitting at the heaviest I have ever been and older and completely miserable.

My ideal weight that I would be very comfortable at would be 180...I'm currently at 300.5 lbs. It is going to be a long journey and I need all the extra help I can get. I was so successful before when I would do challenges so I'm hoping this is my missing link that will help me get on the right path towards a healthier and happier life.

I can't wait to get to know you all!

I like to weigh in on Sundays to keep me focused Friday and Saturday.
  • ahelgers10
    ahelgers10 Posts: 376 Member
    Options
    Hi everyone! My name is Amy and I'm 32 living in South Carolina. I have been struggling with my weight for the last 13 years since having my first child. Although over the last couple years the weight has continued to pile on. Over the last year I reached highest weight of 225.