Options
    @metonymicalinsanity and @destiny_sierra

Welcome to the team!!!
  • mari_moulin
    mari_moulin Posts: 3,717 Member
    edited May 2020
    Options
    Hi folks,
    My name is Josh. I live in central PA, USA. My long term goals are to get down to a target weight around where I was when I graduated college (230 or so). Right now I’m a little below my highest weight (in 2018 I hit 340) at current weight of 317. I joined a gym in 2018 and was on a bit of a roll swimming and stationary bike. Now I’m stuck at home floundering. I got down to 300 but I’m back up. Other than the health reasons for joining MFP I also have a family and want to be able to run around and do sports with them, I want to do a triathlon some day. I’m also a Christian and my faith means a lot to me. I can’t help but think of the scripture that says “physical training is of some value...” and even thought the point is that spiritual training is more valuable it certainly also means that being in shape is meaningful too. So that’s me :) I’m looking forward to the camaraderie of sharing a goal and working with you all (I hear our team are the reigning champions?), let’s go downsizers!

Thanks for sharing your journey with us Josh! I am inspired by what you’ve done so far and am looking forward to celebrate all your victories with you!

Running around with my munchkins is also one of the reasons I wanted to get fit and healthy! Totally worth all the hard work and sacrifices I’ve made!
  • metonymicalinsanity
    metonymicalinsanity Posts: 80 Member
    Options
    Happy to be here!
    @metonymicalinsanity and @destiny_sierra

Welcome to the team!!!

• lindamtuck2018
    lindamtuck2018 Posts: 9,585 Member
    Options

ekipbnqv04u6.png
    tw8g2poizd0m.png
    PLACE TEAM PERCENTAGE
    1st Downsizers 1.18%
    2nd Shrinking Assets 0.81%
    3rd Mission Slimpossibles 0.64%

PLACE TEAM LBS LOSS
    1st Downsizers 42.0Lbs
    2nd Shrinking Assets 30.7Lbs
    3rd Mission Slimpossibles 28.9Lbs