WaistAways Team Chat - August 2020

Options

Replies

• Terytha
    Terytha Posts: 2,097 Member
    Options
    Hi Everyone, my name is Courtney, and I'm new on MFP so I'm still working out the navigation of the forums. The back button doesn't always bring me back where I thought I was! I'll sort it out eventually!

Can't wait to get started with the September challenge. My username is PlaneMonkey because I'm an aircraft maintenance engineer in Ottawa, Ontario Canada.

Like a lot of people I've yo-yo'd with my weight over my entire adult life due to changes in activity levels and injuries that come and go. I have enough willpower for one person but whenever I'm in a relationship I get too comfy with sitting on the couch and eating good food with wine instead of staying active. I don't have enough willpower for both of us and my husband loves desserts! I'm hoping this app and this group will help me stay strong and honest with my food diary.

Looking forward to hearing more from everyone.

Thanks
    Courtney

Welcome! I've only been through Ottawa once briefly on a road trip but it was beautiful. I'd love to properly visit some day.

If you love desserts, I have been collecting low calorie dessert ideas lately. Turns out you can eat just, so many cookies and donuts if you're a bit clever about the ingredients.

Has anyone else encountered the Weight Watchers zero points cheesecake recipe? It's not remotely zero calories but it does seem to be only around 200 for a pretty hefty slice (under 800 for the whole cake). I keep meaning to try it.

Needless to say, I've been spending far too much time on the volume eating boards lately. XD
  • micki48
    micki48 Posts: 2,260 Member
    Options
    @evangsimmons170 Rhonda, remind me where you’re from in Texas. I’m thinking you said near Austin. Watching this hurricane named Laura getting all angry. Hope you are clear of its track. 🤗
  • KellyBgetsfit
    KellyBgetsfit Posts: 1,713 Member
    Options