Did you swim today?

Options

Replies

• AquaticQuests
    AquaticQuests Posts: 945 Member
    Options

1750m later... My longest recorded swim (by 50m!). I was proudly congratulating myself on having done a mile. But I checked and realise a mile is actually c1600m (real mile that is) - so I sailed past that goal. And also proved to myself I can do a decent swim early evening.

Great job with the personal best! It seemed impossible then it was done!
    62 minutes ...starting to acclimate to additional crawls in the rotation ...

Yep - freestyle is the business!
    juliet3455 wrote: »
    B.B King RIP. September 16, 1925 - May 14, 2015.
    I managed to see him Live 3 times, Toronto Ontario, Edmonton Alberta and Auckland New Zealand.
    Edmonton and Auckland were in smaller facilities where everyone was up close to the stage with a great view and interaction with The King. Great Performer who loved plucking the strings.

:'(:s<3

I'm a guitarist too, though never saw him live. RIP!
    Macstraw wrote: »
    Shortened I.M. workout today, I dropped a 1000 free set so I could go meet my wife in time: 250 free, 500 free, 1000 free, 5 x 200 I.M., 500 free, 5 x 200 I.M., 250 free......

Good a reason as any to drop 1,000 yards :smiley:
    juliet3455 wrote: »
    Hit the Pool at Noon. 250m free, 250m breast, 250m back, 100m free, 100m breast, 100m back. 100m free sprint. Hot Tub!

Hot tub after a swim! The best!
  • girlwithcurls2
    girlwithcurls2 Posts: 2,276 Member
    Options
    I finally got some time for laps last night. I've been barely able to get to my aqua fitness class lately. Staying for laps messes with the family schedule right now.