Since this is a singles board!

Options

Replies

• JanieJack
    JanieJack Posts: 3,831 Member
    Options
    I've had several crushes on this board and through MFP... and several guys appear to have crushed on me til they got to know my personality... I’ve got a great boyfriend but there’s still a guy here whose argument and writing just makes me swoon.

A couple things I experienced were that a) often times people here don't actually meet you in person. They carry one "MFP romances" that go nowhere, and once you make it possible for the romance to be “real” they poof… and b) people are rarely in person the same personality you fall in love with online (but some ARE as hot!!)

Ive been romancing my MFP love story for almost 5 months... seen each other twice already and will be a 3rd time a Christmas, not bad for 2 people that live 10,000kms away from each other...

Glad it's working for you... not sure why you felt the need to quote my post in order to tell us it's working for you. The fact that it's working for you does not negate the plethora of PMs I get from ladies (and two guys)who thought their MFP crush really liked her until she tried to meet him in person. I have way more MFP friends who leave and either never come back or create a whole new profile due to some MFP crush they thought really liked them but never had any intention of going the distance.

Still, glad yours is working out and hope it continues to do so. The original moderators of Single Peeps are still going strong too, so there’s definitely precedent. ;-)
  • pa_jorg
    pa_jorg Posts: 4,404 Member
    Options
    Ugh. I have a major crush on someone IRL that I should have gotten over a year ago. He is such an unbelievably awesome man, but he has major insecurity issues, and unfortunately, so do I. I'm starting to think I'm going to be single forever :sad:

You're a great catch and you just need to remind yourself of that! :flowerforyou:
  • maria1113
    maria1113 Posts: 508 Member