New members - tell us about yourself

Options

Replies

• sunman00
    sunman00 Posts: 872 Member
    Options
    hi folks, I'm Cliff, I only just found this group, nice to be here & to meet you all.
    I'm 55yo from London, England. I've been doing the MFP thing for 2 1/2 years; it's the best thing I ever found, I did the deficit thing & lost 52lb in 52 weeks having been overweight for just about all my adult life.
    I've since been maintaining & generally getting fitter, I split my exercise time between walking & hitting the gym.
    I log every day & like to support & be supported by my friends.
  • nikkib0103
    nikkib0103 Posts: 968 Member
    Options
    Welcome, Cliff. you have done really well! You will find people at all points of the journey here. I think you will find the solid support and camaraderie you are seeking.
  • kevingacke
    kevingacke Posts: 22 Member
    Options
    Welcome Cliff. This is a great group. You will find all kinds of support.
  • RodaRose
    RodaRose Posts: 9,562 Member
    Options
    Nice work on your weight loss, Cliff <3
  • marekdds
    marekdds Posts: 2,208 Member
    Options
    welcome Cliff, excellent progress, keep up the great work, good group here
  • BBee5064
    BBee5064 Posts: 1,020 Member
    Options
    So lovely to have so many new members
    A huge welcome to you all :)
  • patrickjd9
    patrickjd9 Posts: 23 Member
    edited October 2015
    Options
    Hi, I'm Pat. I'm 56, live in the Washington, DC suburbs, and have lost 50 pounds in 16 months. Still 20+ pounds from my goal.

I took the first 30 pounds off fairly quickly, but am now going slowly by plan-about 2 pounds a month at 2200 calories a day. I think I can eat at this level permanently if need be. As long as I track it, it doesn't feel like deprivation.

I've always been a walker and hiker and am averaging 12K steps a day on my Fitbit since I got it in June. It took me a while to learn not to add as many exercise calories as it allows.