WaistAways Team Chat - APRIL 2022

Replies

• bonnie_red
    bonnie_red Posts: 43 Member
    CW: 162.2
  • jugar
    jugar Posts: 10,036 Member
    lauren_989 wrote: »
    what vegetables do you like to grow? This is my first year trying and I hope it turns out ok. I was growing some bell peppers and started them indoors like it suggested and none of them grew 😕 I hope that's not a sign of the squash, zucchini, and tomatoes 😂

Another vegetable gardener in the group - you'll love it. If your indoor starts don't germinate, it is usually because the soil is not warm enough. I have to put mine all on heated mats up here - it makes a huge difference in the rate of germination. Then once they show their little green selves, lots and lots of sunlight or plant lights are needed to give them a good boost so that they are strong and ready when you plant them outside. Good luck!
  • KellyBgetsfit
    KellyBgetsfit Posts: 1,713 Member
    Steps
    Sun 4369
    Mon 15,352
    25 min elliptical
    Tues 11,370
    Wed 13,952
    Thurs 13,195
    Fri 11,646
    35 min intervals
    Sat 13,190
  • minstrelofsarcasm
    minstrelofsarcasm Posts: 2,211 Member
    n1bx52w74edw.png

s94olpw3xxlv.png
    udm0fp5v54bk.png

Leaderboardgraphic.png

Team Results
    By Percentage
    ikpknga4gokg.png

By Pounds
    msay1kootmvb.png

Individual Results
    By Percentage
    369u5j64zhxz.png

By Pounds
    2bomn9ydiaaw.png
    1eyzk16x4lqx.png

Team Winners
    dx6ef62mjvqp.png
  • jugar
    WTG for making top team this week! It was not one of the spectacular weeks, but there were those good, steady, moderate losses, and 57% of the team was in the green! Excellent job. Congrats to @veronica1359 @eggfreak @ells_bellz - you led the week brilliantly!

I was so excited to head out on a FAST walk today - after several days of slow walks with the old dog and the old happy pappy, it sure felt good to stride out, climb the big hills, and enjoy the woods. I hope you all had a lovely Sunday!