WAISTAWAYS Team Chat - July 2020

Replies

• YinxFed
    YinxFed Posts: 1,054 Member
    Hello Team!

I'm Yinka. I'm 56 years old and from Worcestershire, UK . I'm married to Ben (21 years) and mother to a grown up married son who lives with his lovely wife in Virginia, USA. And we have a gorgeous little dog called Edie. I am an online English language tutor and course creator and I work from home.

I have been with the Waistaways for a few months now and, I haven't made as much progress as I would have liked. So I will definitely be joining the measuring challenge - at least for the first week.

I love to workout and do 5 to 6 days a week. I'm currently about to start Week 3 of a 12 week fitness program. Exercise, however, is not my problem! I just eat too much and I really need to build in some consistently good habits.

So this month I intend to:
    1. Log everything
    2. Measure everything
    3. Post daily

I believe I can start to seriously take myself in hand this month!

TTFN
  • jugar
    jugar Posts: 10,035 Member
    Terytha wrote: »
    I always measure everything anyway. The only thing I stopped measuring is cucumber since 60 grams is only 9 calories and I basically never eat more than that on a sandwich.

Otherwise if it's got calories and isn't like take out/prepared food, I measure it. Have every day for a year. My kitchen scale is looking pretty beat up these days. XD
    This is amazing! I am bad about consistent measurements, but I know when I really keep it tight, everything works well. It's a PITA, but it works! And yeah, cukes don't count. Celery either.
  • jugar
    CLARIFICATION: