Chat

Options

Replies

• cmsienk
    cmsienk Posts: 18,382 Member
    edited December 2023
    Options
    Here's my Christmas contribution. My mom had a ceramics store back in the 80s, right after I graduated from high school. She made this little 12" Christmas tree for me when I moved into my first apartment when I was maybe 20 - so I've had it for more than 40 years. She's been gone four years now and these past few years when I get it out, it reminds me of her.
    qjjbir5foe6r.jpg

Also, Kim. I was taking Mucinex DM for my cough... one every 12 hours. The guaifenesin in it thins out the mucus and the DM (Dextromethorphan) is a cough suppressant. I'm not a doctor... but it helped me get some sleep
  • Restfinder
    Restfinder Posts: 2,351 Member
    Options
    Cindy, that Christmas tree looks just like the one that Mom made in a ceramics class! I am taking Robitussin with both of those meds in it. I do use a Mucinex sore throat lozenge. I take the Robitussin every four hours. I tried to call my PA that is nearby, but their office is closed for Christmas. My regular doctor's office is open until noon, but I had to leave a message with the nurse, so I may not hear back from them until next Tuesday! If I'm not better throughout today, then I may go to the emergency room. I think I am doing better though. I'm able to resolve the cough more easily today and am not coughing as much - but boy, am I noisy, wheezing, whining, and gurgling!

Can you believe that Christmas day is just three days away!? It just came too fast!

Have an awesome day, y'all. Love you
  • cmsienk
    edited December 2023
    Options