Options
  • tammyclinch
    tammyclinch Posts: 103 Member
    Options
    hi i am new to this just hoping to get info
  • Bailey543
    Bailey543 Posts: 375
    Options
    Hi all! Ok, I am in a MUCH better mood today! I had a good eating day yesterday, even though my day at work was just plain awful! I just did not want to do a thing, lots going on here and I was just kind of in a cloudy mood. I held strong, though, and did not dive for the left over banana bread and donuts from Sunday...they all stared me down everytime I went for more water. My husband made some bacon wrapped steak type things and had them on the grill when I got home last night. We had never tried them, but I was palnning on making philly cheese steak, type things with them. He knew I had a bad day and had dinner going...wow, they were baaaaaaad! We didn't even let the kids eat them! Threw them out and everyone wanted TAco Bell, so off I went. I ate 3 tacos with no shell. Man, was that hard! Still have yet to get back to working out. My knee has been hurting again. My 2 year old fell all the way down our wooden stairs and I dashed down to get her and did something to it again. Ugh. Once it's all better, I AM back to it!
    Ok, I guess that's it for now...gotta get to work for the day. Hoping for a better day! Good days make it easier to focus and stay on plan. We'll see...:wink:

Tammy, add me and I will try to help as much as possible...add us all, actually :smile:
  • Bailey543
    Options
    Just wanted to add.... Thanks so much for starting this group, Linda! You do a great job keeping it up and I appreciate it! :flowerforyou:
  • singitella
    singitella Posts: 40
    Options
    Hi everyone,

I'm getting serious about low carb again. I tried clean eating, but found that I just ate too many calories. I'd much prefer to cut carbs than fat. I crave savory foods over sweets, anyway.