• nofatme
    nofatme Posts: 6
    Options
    Thanks Heybales,

Does my TDEE seem correct? I ma trying to close in on a proper TDEE
  • myfrogs11
    myfrogs11 Posts: 53 Member
    Options
    How to find a real bmr? One place told me 1350 and another told me 1000...
  • deb54
    deb54 Posts: 270 Member
    Options
    Bump to re-read ! Thanks
  • heybales
    heybales Posts: 18,842 Member
    Options

You can only estimate, but the one based on bodyfat % has best chance of being the closest.

Either use the spreadsheet, or use this and get BF% first, and then use BMR calc with that stat.

http://www.gymgoal.com/dtools.html
  • KarrieLynn81
    KarrieLynn81 Posts: 41 Member
    Options
    Ok I did Scooby and i got:

BMR: 1482
    TDEE: 2298
    Goal with -15%: 1953

So I should be eating 1953? I workout 6 days a week: 3 days lifting, 2 cardio amd one day of yoga. Average time for workouts is 60 minutes. Yoga is only 45. I have been eating 1600 for a while now, 6 months about. I just want to make sure I'm doing this right lol

Oh and if you need anything else:

Height: 5'4"
    Current Weight: 156

Thanks in advance, love all this great info!!

Depending on the time of that activity, sounds close. But 30 min of easy cardio x weekly and 60 min of intense cardio 2 x weekly is very different.
    As is 30 min or 60 min lifting.

You may need to round that level up a bit. or down.

Thank you! I'll tweak with it this week and see what happens. So far since doing this for a week nothing has changed but I didn't really expect it too since my body is probably getting used to this. Thank you again :)
  • myfrogs11
    Options

You can only estimate, but the one based on bodyfat % has best chance of being the closest.

Either use the spreadsheet, or use this and get BF% first, and then use BMR calc with that stat.

http://www.gymgoal.com/dtools.html