Daily Insane chat, banter and progress!

Options

Replies

• ASecretBobby
    ASecretBobby Posts: 38 Member
    Options
    Use photos and measures to monitor as you will see the difference but the scales don't budge much, it is all due to building a nice strong body which burns fat nicely. Keep the cals up else u will starve the muscles
  • ASecretBobby
    ASecretBobby Posts: 38 Member
    Options
    I am a barefoot fan, my knees hurt a little to start but I land soft as guided and that takes the pressure off, am on week five and hate doing it with footwear, does not give me the full stability I like
  • bear_28
    bear_28 Posts: 59 Member
    Options
    Hi, newbie here! I'm Dhennie and I'm on Day 15 (Fit Test 2). Not really seeing any solid changes. For instance, I only lost a quarter of an inch. :sad: Maybe I'm doing something wrong here.

I'm following the Nutrition guide, but thinking that the Very Active factor may be too generous for me. I'm thinking of changing it to Moderately active and wait until the next fit test to see.

Would love some support from fellow Insanity friends! Any advice? :flowerforyou:
  • Asterie
    Asterie Posts: 159 Member
    Options
    I had to take the weekend off as we had guests over and were out for all of Sunday; I was pretty bummed. I'll also tell you, people, two days kicked me out of the insanity mindset. I almost didn't do it today. I think it's also partially because I had a bit of popcorn and carbs make me feel like utter crap. So there I was, lying around, being completely unproductive (unless you count reading these threads as productive), and then I figured if I'm going to be unproductive anyway, I may as well *try* to do the video. So I did it (pure cardio), and I was so pumped I did 30 day shred right after. Now I feel awesome and I'm ready to be productive! WOO can't wait for tomorrow's insanity video!!
  • koolaidman67
    Options