First Date Rules

Options
nolachick
nolachick Posts: 3,278 Member
Saw this question posted somewhere and it got me thinking...no matter how you've met someone (in person or online), or how long you've known them, etc, what are your "First Date Rules"

Some of mine are:

:heart: No kissing on the first date.
:heart: No cursing on the first date. (this is more for me, but i also don't like men to do that early on)
:heart: Let the guy be a gentleman. (Sometimes women get caught up in being independent and self sufficient but on a date you should just sit back and be a lady)
:heart: No talking about the ex

Replies

• TheKitsune6
    TheKitsune6 Posts: 5,798 Member
    Options
    :heart: Go with the flow
    :heart: Be myself
  • kimad
    kimad Posts: 3,010 Member
    Options
    1. no kissing
    2. no touching unless they ask for a hug
    3. no sex
    4. be myself, go with the flow
    5. no ex talk
    6. let's be honest I am a trucker, I may curse haha
  • christine24t
    christine24t Posts: 6,063 Member
    Options
    Saw this question posted somewhere and it got me thinking...no matter how you've met someone (in person or online), or how long you've known them, etc, what are your "First Date Rules"

Some of mine are:

:heart: No cursing on the first date. (this is more for me, but i also don't like men to do that early on)
    :heart: Let the guy be a gentleman. (Sometimes women get caught up in being independent and self sufficient but on a date you should just sit back and be a lady)

I've never thought of any rules but I like yours. I wouldn't kiss a guy on a first date and I try not to curse because I think it's unladylike. I do curse but its infrequent and more when I accidentally slam my head into a cabinet.

Another thing is about paying...I think he should pay, it's the gentlemanly thing to do and if you let me pay for my own meal or food, I'm gonna think you don't care that much. It makes a better impression.
  • kimad
    Options

Some of mine are: