Daily Check In Thread

Options

Replies

• Stanlee202
    Stanlee202 Posts: 47 Member
    Options
    I just finished W5D3!! My kids wanted to go with me, but I knew they wouldn't be able to run it, so they biked a head while I ran the full 20 minutes. They helped push me and kept me going :). Pretty sure right now I'm feeling my first "runners high"... I haven't run in over 10 years, but would walk for 3 miles or so when the weather was nice enough. About 2 months ago I decided I wanted to turn my walks into runs, and discovered this app. I love it!!
  • CarlaMomOf4
    CarlaMomOf4 Posts: 138 Member
    Options
    Feel like a novice here! Completed week 3 day one yesterday and did it fine, had to restrain from doing a little dance when I ran 3 minutes straight, as stupid as it sounds I don't think I have ever ran for three minutes straight (and yet I've managed to complete THREE TRIATHLONS.....!). I would so recommend this app to anyone, if it's got a runaphobe like me to be able to do that then it can work miracles!

kristinwester: thanks for the app suggestion, I have just downloaded it and it looks really good :)

I remember that feeling!! I can't believe you have done a few triathlons without being able to run more than 3 minutes at a time! That's pretty inspiring for others!!

I'm going to check out that app...
  • NorahCait
    NorahCait Posts: 325 Member
    Options
    UtahWI -- I hadn't thought to use Pandora! I'll definitely give that a try.

Just got home from W9D2. This was a doozy. First time I've had to slow down, and I had to slow down a second time so I ended up only running .5mph faster than my walking warmup for the second half. It's hard not to be disheartened by that, but I finished it, which is my ultimate goal.
  • melaniefave41
    melaniefave41 Posts: 222 Member
    Options