BLUE Team

Options

Replies

• phoebelayla
    phoebelayla Posts: 1,182 Member
    Options
    Awesome Melissa!

My biggest issue with a cheat meal is keeping it from turning in to a cheat day or whole weekend! I do think it makes sense to have the "cheat" time to avoid feeling deprived, etc. Weekends are usually the most challenging for me due to less structure and more eating out, but there is usually time for a good workout. Depends on how much travel for soccer is involved.

This week I do not have my usual schedule. I am studying for a huge recertification exam at the end of the week (no office time). I am studying all day each day with a friend of mine. Half of the time today we walked and did flash cards so that we could study and burn calorie, LOL. Four hours of walking today! She had 23,000 steps on her fitbit, and my legs and feet feel it. :)

Woohoo! Looking forward to a great week (other than that pesky 8 hour exam coming up...).

Go Team Blue!!!!
  • coopscoopc
    coopscoopc Posts: 626 Member
    Options
    I love it! Studying while burning calories! WTG! 23,000???? YIKES! Good Job!

Well I figured out that the standing runs are firing up the o' pereformus. UGH! I think I have to go back to level 3 and I'm just not real happy about it,,, but it is better than not being able to walk! I am going to go home and do body weight strength and do the exercises I got from the Physical Therapist and see if that doesn't help work out the pain. If not, then I have to stay away from the Standing Climbs. :(

I am back to 164... so here's to 163 at the weigh in this week!

Let's go Blue!!! Go Blue!! Go Blue!! Go Blue!!
  • Christine_1085
    Christine_1085 Posts: 310 Member
    Options
    Hello ladies...I had my acupuncture last night and will continue for another 4 sessions = 5. I am doing a detox as well for 3 days. I pray that I can do this. I am taking care of myself to improve my stress and anxiety from my husband's lay off (and 120 other people).