Mission Slimpossible Team Chat - October 2024

Replies

• trooworld
    trooworld Posts: 6,587 Member
    @19shmoo69 I think we must have posted at the same time and I missed your post yesterday. I'm so sorry about your son, I hope he's okay. I don't blame you for not being able to sleep.

@Jactop Congrats on the loss! And congrats on your son's wedding. I hope you enjoyed your day off.

@vegan4lyfe2012 Thank you. I put a lot of pressure on myself to get it done. I shouldn't, you are right! That's funny about Albert. Oh my gosh lol, I should definitely not watch Awake! At least until after my surgery lol. Thanks for the movie recommendations. I added them to my list to watch. I just looked up Speak No Evil, it looks like the original may have been made in 2013 but there are two made that year and I can't tell which you mean. I got a subscription to Shudder for the month of October so I should be able to watch some scary movies! Yes, I am excited! I'm glad you had a great day and got to relax a bit. Wow, you are a night owl!

@FushiaKat I love your Trike, it's so cute! I love the color, too. I'm glad you are feeling good.

@laurelfit57 You are welcome! It's up to you whether you want to start from the beginning of Oct or now, it's really just a way for YOU to track your steps. I don't know that anyone looks at it? I don't think it will be long and I'm getting excited! No wonder you are having a hard time getting your veggies in! LOL What a great day you had yesterday!

@Katmary71 Thank you! That deer is really giving you trouble, huh? I'm glad the treatment helped.

DISCUSSION QUESTION: How do you think the quality and duration of sleep impact weight loss efforts, and what are some strategies to improve sleep that might enhance weight management?