OMG ~ Discussions Starting 1-11-16 and Beyond

Options

Replies

• luzingg
    luzingg Posts: 1,678 Member
    edited November 2016
    Options
    Karla, enjoy your time with your BFF and Izzy. I am not on SSI disability, I started drawing my Social Security when I turned 62, I also had an annuity from Metlife that has matured and I get a small monthly income from that. I love, love, love Joanns and spent a little time yesterday after my interview checking out the lay of the store. Mostly I will be stocking and helping customers. Too new to do the register or the cutting table. Their big sale starts on Wed.

Bert, that is very disturbing about your brother but it certainly seems like a pattern with him. It is so hard to get uncommunicative people to realize how important it is to keep in touch. My brother went thru prostate cancer and all the treatment and never told me until a year after it was over. I think men are much worse about keeping their sisters in the the loop. Guess he doesn't realize how it affects you and that you really want to help. I love and miss grandparents do so much. So jealous that you still have little ones to enjoy those special days.

Circuit kicked my booty this morning and I have a feeling TRX will do the same tonight. I am changing my menu a bit for Thanksgiving, only 12 coming so am paring it down a bit. No ham, just turkey and will try to get as much done ahead as is possible on whatever day I have off. My cousin from Columbus is bringing dessert and the cranberry sauce. I will get my grocery shopping done tomorrow after the gym. Need to get my chorizo sausage made, it has to rest at least 4 days before you cook it. Going to take the huge turkey to my mom's to thaw tomorrow too. I just need to buy a couple of white polo shirts, going to check Goodwill first since it is off season for them. Also need to get some cleaning done and put out a few fall dec items.