Starting Nov 1

Replies

• sleepyjen
    sleepyjen Posts: 679 Member
    FIne! I could feel it--it didn't hurt but I knew it was there--at the end of the first 10 minutes of running (I always do a walk 1/run 2 interval, so this was 15 minutes in). I walked half an hour, and then ran 5 consecutive minutes, which I've never done before. I was so excited.

It's GORGEOUS today so I'm tempted to run again this afternoon, but don't want to push my luck. Maybe just a walk.
  • sleepyjen
    I finished making roman shades today; I installed one last night and one today. Totally beat. I think it should count as exercise, particularly the up-and-downstairs tool fetching and the cleaning up afterwards :)
  • Blueberry09
    Blueberry09 Posts: 821 Member
    Definitely Jen! It's days like that I like my fitbit :smile:
  • sleepyjen
    A very good point! I've thought about getting one, but I"m cheap :)

We're throwing a huge shindig on Friday. I have to grade like a madwoman before that, but Friday should be fun. I'm planning on getting to the gym today to lift (arms) again, using dumbbells instead of the bar for benching; run/walking tomorrow morning; elliptical Wednesday (rain!); lifting Thursday. Friday'll be too crazy to do anything.
  • Blueberry09
    Is your shindig at home or the office? Either way sounds like fun :)

I plan to finish off Stage 4 this week! Tues and Thurs will be my lift days. This morning was supposed to be a cardio day but with the time change it felt so much better to just stay in bed LOL I just try not to do that too often - it could easily become a habit :laugh:

We are going to Denver for the weekend - although there will be a lot of walking involved there will also be lots of food and drink to offset it.

Anyone know offhand how long stage 6 is? I'm going to count back from my next vacation in May to see when I should start Stage 5 :smile:
  • sleepyjen
    Home! I was granted tenure this month, so we're having a celebration.