Starting Nov 1

Replies

• mayaysf
    mayaysf Posts: 70 Member
    Hi ladies!!! this is my first time posting, so I might go a little bit crazy with so many things I want to say.
    I have been reading/following this post and MFP for a while now, I feel so familiar already, I was just shy to say something, so please feel free to add me.
    I was always very thin and practiced sports since I was 4, gymnastics, fencing, soccer, always active. But always hated the gyms, hated cardio and anything repetitive. Unfortunately university life and overseas live got in the way and I stopped working out and enjoying food and pounds kept accumulating (mostly in my belly area) to the point that people on the streets would ask me if I was pregnant :( I always thought "some day I will start working out", "some day I will find someone worth it for me to lose this weight"... I have never believed in diets or quick fixes, so I guess I was scared of the hard work.
    Beginning of this year, I stepped on a broken scale at work and when I saw 139lbs I panicked, it was my breaking point, the biggest I've ever been (I'm 5") ... so that day I made the choice that I was starting insanity. I got the videos and haven't stopped ever since. I know is only 2 months but I know I made the right decision ... btw, the scale was broken, when I checked on another scale I was at my usual weight 136lbs (thank god!)
    Anyways, Insanity has been a struggle, physically and mentally, my life has changed in amazing ways, and I have cleaned up my diet in ways I never imagined, but it's come to a point where I enjoy analyzing what I eat, I make conscious decisions of not eating junk food for all the unhealthy effects that it has on my body and health. I'm on my last week of Insanity and dreading every workout, just too hard.