2 week challenge

Options

Replies

• chuisle
    chuisle Posts: 1,052 Member
    Options
    Beeps - I work full time as a research analyst and I take one math or statistics class a semester. I'll be applying phd programs in economics this fall and they're important for grad school. Right now I am taking real analysis II...its basically proving calculus but in dimensions beyond just 2 or 3. And a skip day is nothing to worry about as long its only one and you don't do it often. good luck on zig zagging, let us know how it goes!

Chloe - congrats on making a decision and woo hoo on the races! You and Reese will be racing it up. Awesome on the marathon! That takes so much mental toughness between the training and actual race. I admire it though I have never had any desire to do one! Ick. Too much running, not enough reward! Plus, like you said, hard on the body!
  • Beeps2011
    Beeps2011 Posts: 11,995 Member
    Options
    yeah, well, my boss came and gave me a TYPING assignment. WTF?? (To "meet" his expectations, I'll finish it by Monday....to "exceed" his expectations, I'll finish it by tomorrow.) Um, I have REAL CLIENT work to do. So, I go into his office and say, "now you have me TYPING??" He says, "no, I think it is DRAFTING..."

omg

Alright, I just shoved 2 handfuls of chocolate-covered almonds into my face....I obviously have "emotional-eating" issues on top of stupid FML boss issues.

So, not sure I'll still be under my calories for today - but I'll log the almonds, just in case, lol!!

chui - go for the economics PhD, for sure.....you ROCK and law SUX.
  • amysj303
    amysj303 Posts: 5,086 Member
    Options
    Thanks everyone, and sadly, the chihuahua had to be euthanized:ohwell:
    I was supposed to workout last night but my friend who is still struggling wanted to hang out so I drank a bottle of Pinot grigio.
    I did lift tonight. Still the week has been a fail on eating! All my good intentions...
  • Beeps2011
    Options