What is your most controversial opinion?

Options

Replies

• adrian_indy
    adrian_indy Posts: 1,444 Member
    Options
    I do not repect the wisdom of older people simply because they are old. Whole nations in a mess and the teenagerd didn't do it. If you are young and dumb, chances are you will grow into an old idiot.
  • Marig0ld
    Marig0ld Posts: 671 Member
    Options
    I am sorry, but the public sector does NOT NEED UNIONS! Especially for white collar jobs! I work in the public sector and you would not believe some of the whiny lazy entitlement wh*res I have to work wtih.
  • Bahet
    Bahet Posts: 1,254 Member
    Options
    I believe that America can not be beaten on the battle field, but we lost the war on terror because are citizens are chicken **** and have decided to trade their civil liberties for the illusion of security. We defeat the Facists, Soviets, Imperialists, all to crumble because 4,000 goat herders in the caves of Pakistan/afghanistan scare us. What an emarrassment. We went from a nation who said "Give me Liberty or Give me Death!" to allowing the TSA to molest our grandmothers and children.

I'm seriously crushing on you right now! :laugh: I couldn't agree more. We are appalled at the idea of blowing up a house with a civillian inside who is hiding enemy terrorists but then we turn around a beat and pepper spray old people and because we don't agree with them we're OK with that. It's sick. We have to send in tens of thousands of our ground troops (never get into a land war in Asia!) instead of just dropping bombs and being done with it because we might hurt someone. So instead we send in our troops to be hurt. I'm sympathetic to the innocent civillians who get hurt but really, if Canada decided to declare war on Southerners and bomb areas with a heavy population of sweet tea drinkers I'd be headed to another state faster than you can say "Pop, ay"