Welcome! Introduce Yourself!

Options

Replies

• timothydriver
    timothydriver Posts: 147 Member
    Options
    Hello I'm Tim 28 years old and am in the United States Air Force currently deployed but stationed in Germany. I am married to my wonderful wife Carrie and we have a husky named Maya and we do not have any kids yet we are still somewhat newlyweds coming up on our 2 year anniversary next month in November.

What I'm am doing is trying to maintain weight now after losing 17 pounds within the first several months after being deployed from 195 to 178 now and I'm 5'10". My goals here are to get my whole body stronger and improve my running time for my annual physical fitness test. Another one of my goals is to run 300 miles in 6 months which is not an easy task. I have to run at least 4 days a week and 12.4 miles but I try to go for 5 times a week 15.5 miles a week.

I'm no expert when it comes to working out or running even though I have been doing it off and on since joining the military almost 9 years ago. I sometimes go in phases but I am pretty disciplined and know that working out and running or cardio is very important and it keeps me healthy. Also my wife and I are trying to change around our lifestyle and be healthier all around along with being in the gym several times a week. We are both counting calories and tracking our workouts with our GPS watches and heart rate monitors.
  • PamHealthMission
    PamHealthMission Posts: 471 Member
    Options
    Hello and Welcome to Laura, Cassie, Meg & Tim! You've join a daily supportive group so jump right in and let us know how you are coming along. Feel free to send me a Friend Request. I am at MFP daily and committed to maintaining a lifestyle of good health & fitness.
  • FromHereOnOut
    FromHereOnOut Posts: 3,237 Member
    Options