Daily Check In Thread -- 10k+ version

Options

Replies

• PinkNinjaLaura
    PinkNinjaLaura Posts: 3,202 Member
    Options
    Today was great....I ran outside for the first time in 3 weeks. It felt wonderful & I felt energized in the outdoors.
    I went the hilly route and reclaimed "my" hill. Ran 6K in 52:08.

Running outside is so much more satisfying, isn't it? And great job reclaiming your hill! Nice time.
  • PinkNinjaLaura
    Options
    Friday, I did my first run on the treadmill at the gym. It was different, but something I might be able to do from time to time when I can't get outside. I made about 3 miles.

Saturday I did a Zumba class and then some strength training.

Today I have sore muscles!

You had an active couple of days! Nice job running 3 miles on the treadmill. The first time I ran on the treadmill I went 3 miles and it felt endless. That's still about the longest I care to run on one.
  • PinkNinjaLaura
    Options
    This morning I did a nice, easy 7.7 mile run with the running group. Was shooting for 8 miles but most of the group stopped short and I didn't want to be out in the cold wind any longer. Disappointing that no bears showed up on the greenway.

Bummer you didn't see any bears. Good thing no bears saw you! Was it hard to stop at 7.7? Being that close to the next "round number" and stopping would have been very hard for me, not that running 8.0 is that different than running 7.7.

Also, I hope someday I describe a 7.7 mile run as "easy."
  • PinkNinjaLaura
    Options
    Hey everyone.

Great job on the 8k!

Had my long run today. Did 6.5 miles with some of the peeps from my running group. Can't talk long today, got to get to bed early. Talk to you all tomorrow. Happy running all.