WaistAways - March 2021 Team Chat

Options

Replies

• Pearl4686
    Pearl4686 Posts: 918 Member
    Options
    And here's my short intro (sorry tired).
    I'm Pearl, been here for awhile, on and off for the last 2 years. I'll be 39 next month, live I the UK with hubby and kids, and I'm a part time student, working on a second career in mental health.
    I have been overweight/obese my whole adult life and with a few babies and life's ups and downs, never managed to lose weight and keep it off. Hopefully, this time it's for good!
    Welcome all new members, this group is awesome!
  • jugar
    jugar Posts: 10,139 Member
    Options
    Time for Kudo Fest! Hats off are due -

I love that @CurvyCalorie was #1 for Week 4 and for the whole month of February. AND hit goal! What a month :smiley: Keri, you are an inspiration. Now don't go sitting back and deciding you're done... keep up the great work! Welcome to the wonderful world of maintenance.

And @Pearl4686 - back on track with a vengeance. A shiny new 5k personal best, and right up there for the month.

@happimess01 also - you are out there putting one foot in front of the other, losing steadily week by week.

Let it amaze you that our team did SO well in an imperfect month, with some struggles, just keeping on, not giving up, and getting back on track as soon as possible whenever things slip and slide. Don't forget it isn't all sunshine and rainbows - but a good amount of it is.

Back to business :tired_face:
    Currently due weigh-ins:
    @mbakhtiaruz
    @MzBossy
    @fuschiabolero

Due Tuesday:
    @Kali225
    @sarkrisd

I hope you are using the Habit Tracker if you want to. This week I got back to it after a month off, and it already made a big difference today. Love the green check marks :tongue:
    https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1eMPtycU_CgdlqsNlGPTP9nO0Tm7duGPh8tgtfuZO67A/edit?usp=sharing

Be sure to go to the Waistaways tab at the bottom and add your name and habits right there.