Have you tried GLP1 medications and found it didn't work for you? We'd like to hear about your experiences, what you tried, why it didn't work and how you're doing now. Click here to tell us your story

OMG ~ Discussions Starting 1-11-16 and Beyond

Replies

• xjsjaguar
    xjsjaguar Posts: 300 Member
    Karla, you are really on my mind this afternoon. Are you doing okay? Try to get some rest for your mind and body as well, so that your stress levels come back down a bit from all the worries in your life.

Jeanette, when I read about the situation with Brian, my heart just aches for you both. Many moons ago I worked in the investment field and had an insurance licence as well, so I can sure understand his feelings about it. I think I talked more people OUT of leveraged investing than into it! Our DIL is in an insurance firm, but on the actuarial side of things, so sales are not part of her responsibilities. Hoping that he finds something suitable shortly and that you find your practicum location as well. Fervently praying for the wisdom and guidance you need now... along with the discernment to know what to do next. Pleased to hear that Miss Alana has the capacity to speak and simply chooses not to. Wish I could learn that one! Take care and big hugs to you my friend. It would be great to connect in person one day, as we are so close by!

Take care all,
    MaryLynn
  • luzingg
    luzingg Posts: 1,678 Member
    Janet, it won't be long and you can dive into all those goodies you have been craving. Thanks for the update from Karla. So glad they caught it early.

TRX was a real killer. She went over by 15 minutes and in TRX that is a lot. Don't mind admitting I am totally whipped. Tomorrow is Zumba and Pilates, good exercises when you are done in, lol.

Patti
  • luzingg