Introductions

Options

Replies

• RunEloiseRun
    Options
    Hi, my name is Heather Eloise.
    I am more of a runner, but I have always loved lifting weights and once I heard about this book I had to give it a shot.
    I start stage 1 on Tuesday (I have to make it correspond with my marathon training) and I couldn't be more excited.
    I'm a student, wife, and mother to a wonderful little 2 1/2 year old boy.

Feel free to add me.
    I can sure use some support!
  • RUNN3Rmom
    RUNN3Rmom Posts: 441
    Options
    Hi everyone, my names is Amanda and I just started. I am a runner and have used the circuit machines at the gym but have been reading a lot more gaining lean muscle. I'm excited to be here.

I just started yesterday...finally after reading through the book & creating my spreadsheet :)

Thanks for having me!!
  • elg1982
    elg1982 Posts: 167 Member
    Options
    Hi, I'm 29 and I'm married, no kids.

I have been on MFP on and off for a while. I made a commitment to track all of my meals this year and I kept it up for about 4 months, but I'm going to try to be more consistent starting now.

I'm a little bored with my workout routine. I alternate weights on the circuit machines with cardio - usually running c25K (or more recently, "Zombies, Run!") or the stair climber, but I haven't been able to increase the amount of weight I can lift in almost a year. And I get pretty bored with running once I can run two miles without stopping, which leads me to not run until my conditioning is destroyed. :P