OMG ~ Discussions Starting 1-11-16 and Beyond

Options

Replies

• luzingg
    luzingg Posts: 1,678 Member
    Options
    Need to rant and vent. Just got a call from my cousin, the one who I spend my summers with and all my holidays with and who everyone says I share a brain with.....she has been in the hospital since Saturday. Had a mild heart attack, cardiac cath with a stent today and her husband never called me! She is diabetic and has MS too. I am so angry at him. He is Edd's cousin actually. I feel like driving to Columbus and smacking him. She just called me to tell me what has been going on. Ok, taking a deep breath and calming myself. She is doing great and had very little damage from the heart attack. Thanks for listening, I am better now
    Patti
  • bertevans
    bertevans Posts: 1,277 Member
    Options
    Good Morning, Ladies. Happy Pi Day! (3.14) You can tell I'm a math teacher! :o) I have a visit this morning and then a church committee meeting tonight. That should "round out" my day!

Patti: I don't blame you for being angry at your cousin's husband. My family does the same thing. At least she finally called you rather than finding out information on Facebook. That's what I usually get. I must have missed something about the apron. What event is it for?

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, JANET!

Have a great day, everyone!

Bert
  • cindyr619
    cindyr619 Posts: 717 Member
    Options
    Good Morning all-
    Sitting in my kitchen while the snow comes down fast and furious. We are expecting 24 inches. the pups are happy to be with me so its all good.
    Patti- so sorry about your cousin and vent and rant any time.I feel like I've done a lot of that lately. Did you get my email?
    Suzi= pics of the pups in Tulip were so darn cute.
    Karla- glad the party was a success as I knew it would be.
    Diane- Feeling better yet?