Any Shorties Out There?

Replies

• RogerToo
    RogerToo Posts: 16,157 Member
    Lynmar101 wrote: »
    Hi

On my cell since my tablet has an almost dead battery :(

E, it's the trend that counts. :)
    I liked the cold better when I could walk or exercise to get warm. Will never forget how much I loved the late Oct mists hiking the forests in Kentucky.

Roger, I call it a VCR but it's actually the box from U-Verse. I record the shows I like and can watch them at my leisure. :) Also, get to fast forward thru commercials that way.

Busy afternoon. Did my grocery pick up then got recycles and garbage out for tomorrow am. About 10 loads with the large cardboard boxes that had been out in the rain. Wet cardboard is heavy, specially the ones 44lb dog food came in.

Have a good day.

Hi Lynmar
    Ok, So You have what I call a DVR, Digital Video Recorder. I have been using them for many years ever since I bought my 40 hour Tivo. Then Satellite TV came out with models that had the DVR integrated into the Satellite Receiver and that was even better. I use them to be able to skip commercials too. All of the ones I have used have a 30 second forward skip and 7 - 10 second reverse skip. Even the Tivo could be made to do that by entering a special code.

I also have a DVD Recorder that has a Digital Tuner and Hard Drive so I can record off of basic Cable or Over the Air broadcasts and playback later or make a DVD. I have it set for 30 second forward skip and 5 second reverse skip. FWIW that one is a Magnavox model add in HD TVs that can tune basic Cable and OTA along with Satellite TV for the rest of the channels and I am pretty much commercial proof at this time.

I can guess that the cardboard boxes are heavy. On the plus side they did not fall apart on you. I am luck that way we keep recycling on the closed in porch so I avoid that problem. If I did not have that I think I would have covered containers that broke the cardboard down into to avoid the soggies.