Replies

• silvergirl33
    silvergirl33 Posts: 342 Member
    Options
    Today:

Br: V8 juice, Kellogg's All-Bran Bran Buds, banana, skim milk
    Lu: spinach salad, clementine, 2 ak mak crackers
    Sn: pear/skim mozzarella string cheese, yogurt/clementine
    Di: mixed green salad, chicken lentil stew, vegetable TBD, mini whole wheat bagel, pistachios

Not original, but it works for me.

Have to say I'm sort-of dreading Thanksgiving. I'm making a fairly simple one--nothing really fancy, but I'm not really good at staying away from leftovers. Oh well, it's just a few days... Nothing to get my knickers in a twist over ;)
  • Sabine_Stroehm
    Sabine_Stroehm Posts: 19,263 Member
    Options
    Today:

Di: mixed green salad, chicken lentil stew, vegetable TBD, mini whole wheat bagel, pistachios

Not original, but it works for me.

Have to say I'm sort-of dreading Thanksgiving. I'm making a fairly simple one--nothing really fancy, but I'm not really good at staying away from leftovers. Oh well, it's just a few days... Nothing to get my knickers in a twist over ;)

I'm sort of dreading thanksgiving too. We are going to the in laws and they always refill my plate. :smile:
  • Sabine_Stroehm
    Options
    I have a few days before we go visit the in laws, and I'm somewhat organized.

Br: scrambled egg with asparagus and smoked salmon.

Good start!
  • silvergirl33
    Options
    Today:

Di: not sure--probably going out to dinner
  • Sabine_Stroehm
    Options
    Last night's dinner: http://whitneybond.com/2015/09/28/pesto-baked-salmon-foil-dinner/img_0264-4/

It was YUM. I wished I'd used fresh salmon, but frozen was what we had.

Regardless it was yummy.
  • Sabine_Stroehm
    Options
    Having my first thanksgiving today. Then tmw we fly off to see the in laws.
  • silvergirl33
    Options
    Today:

Di: mixed salad, white bean turkey meatloaf, cauliflower, mini whole wheat bagel, pistachios