Breakfast ideas please!!??

Options
kobolover
kobolover Posts: 16 Member
I am a newbie to eating breakfast and I am just wondering what you all eat to give you good filling healthy start to the day?

TIA

Replies

• Leighwixo
    Leighwixo Posts: 17 Member
    Options
    In the summer, I have a staple of a smoothie: 1 cup unsweetened almond milk, 1 cup fresh spinach, 1/4 avocado, 1/4 green apple, 1/2 frozen banana and 1/2 cup frozen mangos (blend spinach and milk and then the apple and banana and then add the rest)

In the winter my staple is: 1/2 small baked sweet potato mixed with 2 eggs, cinnamon and salt. Make it like a pancake.

Otherwise my go-to is 1 egg with an additional white, fried and put on 1 piece of bread (sometimes with cheese, other times with jelly) (If I have a piece of bacon, that's a bonus)
  • diannethegeek
    diannethegeek Posts: 14,776 Member
    Options
    Some of my go-to breakfasts:
    Greek yogurt
    Mini egg frittatas
    Overnight oats
    Steel cut oats with fruit & protein powder
    Bagel thin with whipped cream cheese and lox
    Mashed avocado on toast
    Blueberry pancakes (I eat mine with Greek yogurt instead of syrup)
    Scrambled eggs & veggies
    Leftovers from yesterday
    Eggs on toast
    Fried egg on a sandwich slim with cheese
    Protein shake with fruit, yogurt, & protein powder
    Fried egg on a multigrain waffle
    Fried egg and hummus on a toasted sandwich thin
  • duckquacky
    duckquacky Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    Today is prep day for me: I made scrambled eggs/egg whites, threw in leftover onions and mushrooms, a little bit of chopped ham, and divided it between small canning jars so I can eat it on the way to work in the morning. If I'm tired of eggs, I have a fruit and a greek yogurt. But I find if I eat anything other than eggs, I'm hungry too soon afterwards.
  • AllOutof_Bubblegum
    AllOutof_Bubblegum Posts: 3,646 Member
    Options