I lost 20 pounds on the ketosis diet

Options
mrsdumbuya100
mrsdumbuya100 Posts: 61 Member
*Please comment if you are positive or have a
great ketosis story to share*

I started the ketosis diet 6 weeks ago and I lost 20 pounds. The ketosis flu only lasted 3 days and I never had it again. Ketosis is not for everyone but it is good for people with certain goals, health conditions or carb sensitivities etc. Once I learned recipes I was able to eat almost everything except fries by substituting ingredient. I enjoy the ketosis diet because the recipe are flavorful and satisfying especially when you are able to use seasonings, herbs, spices and fats to flavor your food. If anyone is interested I will share my experience. I am not a doctor and this diet is not for everyone. Some people may consider it restrictive but I do not. I think the good out weighs the bad. I have tons of energy and I'm seeing the results I love. Other people may think 20 pounds in 6 weeks is too fast of a weight loss but it is perfectly normal for ketosis!
I would appreciate any positive experiences you had on ketosis and any awesome tips. I will be in ketosis for another 6 weeks and I will increase my carbs under the care of a doctor

Replies

• eternalone88
    eternalone88 Posts: 26 Member
    Options
    Awesome!! What recipes did you use? I'm looking to start the Keto diet soon here but there's just so much information out there.
  • tigerlilly24
    tigerlilly24 Posts: 130 Member
    Options
    *Please comment if you are positive or have a
    great ketosis story to share*