Newbie To Maintenance

Options
Hi Everyone. This is my first time posting here on the maintenance board.

I started my journey in mid August of this last year at 204lbs. I am 5'3" and 47 years old. I originally just wanted to get to 150 and be done but then I kept going to 140...then 130 and made it down to 120. I had this intense "need" to be at what all the damn charts and calculators say is my "ideal" weight. I am currently at 122.4. I set myself a range from 120-125 so it is going well so far.

The way I have been handling it is if I have a really high calorie day or 2 (weekends), I spend the next couple days slightly below what I believe my maintenance cals to be and so far it seems to be working but I have only been at it for 3 weeks.

If anyone has any other pointers or tips, I would love to hear them. I use sedentary for all the calculators because I sit on my butt all day in front of the computer and TV. I am up and down a million times a day but no structured activities. I do plan on implementing some light exercise using the exercise ball I just got and some hand weights. Fortunately, besides a "deflated" butt, I don't have loose skin to deal with.

Thanks in advance, if anyone wants to throw some advice out. I am a bit nervous. During my losing phase I was determined and got that 84lbs off pretty quick but now I don't know what to do with myself....lol. I spent so much time shopping, planning, weighing, logging and reading and now there is nothing to do but enjoy my success and I am at a complete loss on how to do that after being a shut in for almost a decade.

Replies

• bullrider3572
    bullrider3572 Posts: 5 Member
    Options