Reverse dieting..am I doing it right?

Options
I've been losing on 1750 calories for a while and then hit a standstill. Upon researching why, I stumbled across reverse dieting and it seems like it's something that will help get me out of this rut I am in. I've been dieting for 6 years now and I'm fed up of not getting the desired results and I'm pretty sure my metabolism is thinking wtf as I workout very hard and often, and I'm pretty sure I'm not fuelling my body efficiently.

My TDEE is around 2200. I'm increasing from 1750 to 1900 for a month and then I creaing by 100 calories for a months and then a further 100. I am changing my workouts to 2 upper body days and 2 lower body days and (50 min sessions) and will add 10 min of high intensity interval training at the end of each session. I will also weigh monthly to see how I fat in regards to my weight and body fat %.

I've increased my protein to 130g. My new macros are 200c/130p/60f

How does this sound? I want to gain muscle and lose fat

Replies

• CharlieBeansmomTracey
    Options
    I've been losing on 1750 calories for a while and then hit a standstill. Upon researching why, I stumbled across reverse dieting and it seems like it's something that will help get me out of this rut I am in. I've been dieting for 6 years now and I'm fed up of not getting the desired results and I'm pretty sure my metabolism is thinking wtf as I workout very hard and often, and I'm pretty sure I'm not fuelling my body efficiently.

My TDEE is around 2200. I'm increasing from 1750 to 1900 for a month and then I creaing by 100 calories for a months and then a further 100. I am changing my workouts to 2 upper body days and 2 lower body days and (50 min sessions) and will add 10 min of high intensity interval training at the end of each session. I will also weigh monthly to see how I fat in regards to my weight and body fat %.

I've increased my protein to 130g. My new macros are 200c/130p/60f