An Elliptical kicked my *kitten*

Options
So I've been walking for about 2 hours a day now for 2 months, yesterday it was raining and I was sad at the thought of missing my hour long evening walk. Hmmm I thought, maybe I'll go down the street and hop on mom's elliptical trainer!
So off I went happy as can be that I was going to try a new exercise, I got on figuring I'd do about half an hour or 45 minutes. 10 minutes in I thought I was going to die!!!! Seriously, I thought it was some horrible plot against my life! I made it 15 minutes before falling to the floor in pain, my butt hurts, my legs hurt....... I can't wait to go back and do it again tonight:happy:

Replies

• cellorocker
    cellorocker Posts: 290
    Options
    LOL, I love the elliptical! It's what I'm doing today.
  • SharonEllis51
    SharonEllis51 Posts: 24 Member
    Options
    I did the same thing last night. Today my arms are killing me. I have an appointment at 5:00 today to have my second free session with a personal trainer! He is awesome. I wish I could keep him forever! I know your pain.
  • cherie2304
    cherie2304 Posts: 632 Member
    Options
    How funny cuz thats what happened the first time I ever went on the Elliptical...I do have a question though. Whenever I am on the Elliptical my toes go numb. Does this happen to anyone else? Yesterday I was on it and after about 15-20 minutes they went numb and then shortly after that there was a burning sensation on the bottom of my feet. I have never had the burning sensation but the numbness always happens...guaranteed.
  • Daisy_May
    Daisy_May Posts: 505 Member
    Options