Looking for people to inspire me an push me along

Options
Hi my names Kate, im new to this, iv had alot of negativity in my life about my weight, been called names since I was a kid, i always ignored it an just played the role of the jolly fat girl, i always tried being positive, but this past few years have weighed a toll on me, iv had alot of negative intake sadly from people i love, my family members, yes people i joke about my weight to help cope, it doesnt mean i want you joking about it with me, iv lost all self esteem an all love for myself, my daughter is about the biggest joy of my life mostly because i know she loves me for me, not for how i look I AM HER MOMMY, but i dont want my daughter growing up to be like me, i want her to be healthy an enjoy being healthy, i want her to be proud of her mommy ... so to conclude this Id like to ask for help, from some of you, i need encouragement and advice on how to stay healthy ,happy, and positive, and i wouldnt mind some friends that know what i am going through as well!!

Replies

• punkypants
    Options
    ill help push you if you do the same for me :wink:
  • paintlisapurple
    paintlisapurple Posts: 982 Member
    Options
    Always here to give and receive inspiration! :flowerforyou:
  • ahelsel1970
    ahelsel1970 Posts: 65 Member
    Options
    I will help the thin person in you come out. She is waiting and now is her time!!!!:drinker:
  • asatterwhite1
    Options
    I need motivation too! Let's all help each other. :)
  • steffiej88
    steffiej88 Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    Hi, I just joined this site myself today. So far it great. Good luck to you.
  • Kateluvsall
    Options
    im more than willing to help anyone thats willing to help me. Thank you!
  • TrixieMarie
    Options
    I am looking for some friends to encourage and be encouraged by.
  • crysfit12
    Options
    I would like some inspiration too...keep in touch.
  • stephanieGbraswell
    stephanieGbraswell Posts: 38 Member