ANy nursing students or medical professionals?

Options
2»

Replies

• sunraze
    sunraze Posts: 115
    Options
    I'm a nurse for a long time. Nursing is one of those jobs that is tough to keep a regular exercise program---but if you do it will cut down on job stress---keep you from eating the hideous munchies everyone brings in and helps you to sleep all the weird hours you may work. Hang in there. Watch what you eat---alcohol, while certainly fun, will pack on the pounds. Try to limit it. Add me if you like!
    Amy
  • mandafay923
    mandafay923 Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    Graduated with my ADN in May and back in classes for my BSN in 23 days. I lost weight through most of the program until the second to last semester when my husband and I separated and I gained 15 pounds. I yo-yo'd those pounds until right after graduation when I made exercising a priority.

It can be rough, but I agree.... Try to make time to step away from the studying for a few minutes and get some activity in. Also, some of us got in the habit of taking the stairs whenever we could at the hospitals instead of using elevators, all those steps add up. If you have access to fitness room at school, take advantage of it!

Good luck!!!!
  • sana66
    sana66 Posts: 54 Member
    Options
    Hey I'm a dental student n OMG during revision I put on Soo much weight :(
  • jamisonexph
    Options