Starting Over...Again

Options
Its that time again to begin to try and lose weight and get healthier. I've done this time and time again but continue to have setbacks where I eventually go back to my old ways. BUT...I'm not going to give up. This won't be easy and I have so much to gain. I've used myfitnesspal before and really like it, so I'm back again in hopes that it can help me make this lifestyle change permanent. I've never used the community forums before, but hope it will help.

Replies

• janalayn
    janalayn Posts: 510 Member
    Options
    Good luck!!!
  • JessLov67
    Options
    All that matters is that you are trying again. Myfitnesspal has helped me tremendously, especially on losing those last five pounds. Just give yourself one cheat day a week and if you mess up, don't give up. Just keep going, you can do it!
  • vguynes
    vguynes Posts: 794 Member
    Options
    The important thing is that you are starting over! No matter how often you fail, don't give up! Just start over! One day at a time! Good luck!
  • KimWW
    KimWW Posts: 301 Member
    Options
    I have felt the same way, like there was nothing that worked, so why bother. Keep at it!

I also really like MFP, but was not taking advantage of the encouragement the forums and community have to offer. Even since getting involved yesterday, I can see where this could make a big difference.

Maybe it will for you too.

At the very least you know that NOT changing anything will not get you results.
  • MB_Positif
    MB_Positif Posts: 8,897 Member
    Options
    Welcome back! I found that the thing that really helped me stick to it was really evaluating the reasons I was here. I wanted to be healthier, I wanted to be willing to go outside and run around with my son, etc. If it was just to fit into cute jeans I never would have stuck with it b/c that stuff is just not that important! You can add me as a friend if you'd like!
  • gerdabolton
    gerdabolton Posts: 20 Member
    Options