Beginner runners with 50 pounds or more to lose.

Options
jvinmill
jvinmill Posts: 279 Member
Hi Everyone,
On Sunday I will be starting week 4 of C25K. I am a beginner runner with ~55 pounds to lose. Would like to have more friends to run with me on this journey :)

Replies

• jvinmill
    Options
    bump
  • Anappy
    Anappy Posts: 45 Member
    Options
    Hi there.. More than 50 to lose here and I started an aerobic walking cd. I am now trying a walking/jogging cd. I don't know if I could ever jog on a regular basis but willing to work up to it.

Good Luck on your journey and feel free to add me :)
  • Anappy
    Anappy Posts: 45 Member
    Options
    PS... what does "bump" mean? LOL
  • jvinmill
    Options
    Hi Annapy,
    Walking jogging programs are how I got into running too. They really do work! I sent you a message in my friend request to let you know how bump works :)
  • brookident
    brookident Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    I'm with ya! Friend me up! And I've got about 70 pounds to lose. I'm not entirely new to running though. About 5 years ago I moved to a city where I didn't have a car. I was walking everywhere. I was getting fitter everyday and eventually tried jogging/walking along the river in the city park. Eventually I ended up signing up for and completing a half-marathon!! Since then though, I live out in the country where I really need a car to get anywhere and the pounds started piling back on. I'd love to get back into running again but need to start from the very beginning....
  • Hab1978
    Hab1978 Posts: 57 Member
    Options
    HI! I actually just finished the C25K program a little over a week ago....and am completely amazed that now I can actually run! ;) When I started, I swear anything more than 30 seconds and I felt as though I would DIE!! (Seriously) Anyway, I have lost almost 40 lbs and have at least 40 more to go. I'd love to join ya! :)
  • jvinmill
    Options
    Added all of you! Thanks for your reply!