runing till you throw up...

Options
jbug5j
jbug5j Posts: 277 Member
i started my wonderful journey on my treadmill two months ago and a few times i have felt nauseous. its about the time i start to feel like i cant go anymore and i have heard that when you feel like you cant go anymore go for another x amount of time/distance. i judge my runs by time so i just try to make my alloted time for the day. the thing is i slow down when i feel sick. should i keep going and risk really throwing up? should i go until i DO throw up? i really dont like throwing up.... lol

Replies

• Fozzi43
    Fozzi43 Posts: 2,984 Member
    Options
    Personally I wouldn't...but I'm no expert on running. I'm actually starting a running regime today:smile:

Well done you :smile:
  • jbug5j
    Options
    Personally I wouldn't...but I'm no expert on running. I'm actually starting a running regime today:smile:

:smile: thank you and well done yourself :smile:
  • deadbeatsummer
    deadbeatsummer Posts: 537 Member
    Options
    I used to do this when I was drinking too much water whilst working out. Try to not eat 2 hours before your workout and only have a few sips of water when working out. See if it makes much of a difference.

No, I don't think you should be running till you throw up.
  • beccag28
    beccag28 Posts: 43 Member
    Options
    I feel a bit sick sometimes when I run, I wondered if it was from eating too close to when I ran?
  • meshashesha2012
    meshashesha2012 Posts: 8,326 Member
    Options
    uhh no..i'm a former athlete and i've never done anything (except drink, i didn play rugby :laugh: ) until i felt i needed to throw up.

vomiting is pretty much your body's way of saying "NO BUENO". why exactly would you think it's a good thing? :laugh:

sorry to :laugh: but i honestly can't believe i'm reading something where someone is asking if they should keep doing something until they throw up from doing it
  • jhungate
    jhungate Posts: 95 Member
    Options