so annoyed

Options
ninavivi
ninavivi Posts: 48 Member
a friend of mine and my husband just had a baby today and we were talking about going to vist, he made the comment "the first born is important" well, what bout the 2nd or 3rd? We have two kids (18 months and 4 months) they BOTH are just as equally important to me. Hell, i went through a lot to have them. Put on weight that i am working VERY hard to get ride of. The first isn't more important because it's the "first"
what's so sad, is when we had our first everyone was all ther and supportive, but for our second baby, very few family (on both my side and his) came to see our baby. Do you know how bad that hurts as a mom that people didn't come to see your new baby. There neice/cousin/grandchild etc..
4-5 months after i had my first, i got pregnant again, shoot, i was still learning how to be a mom. I am STILL learning every day. it's sad that people (my husband incldued) think it's not big deal after you have 1.
so freakin annoyed right now.

Replies

• holeshottdr
    holeshottdr Posts: 364 Member
    Options
    I'd be more annoyed that the friend of your and your husband just had a baby together...
  • TylerJ76
    TylerJ76 Posts: 4,375 Member
    Options
    Let it go..
  • Lone_Wolf70
    Lone_Wolf70 Posts: 2,820 Member
    Options
    As the first born I can tell you we really are the most important
  • 2muchsauce
    2muchsauce Posts: 1,078
    Options
    I'd be more annoyed that the friend of your and your husband just had a baby together...

Exactly what I was thinking...........you have bigger worries than visiting;)
  • pastryari
    pastryari Posts: 8,646 Member
    Options

:laugh:
  • BabyLeila23
    Options

Lol, I was thinking the same thing.

All children are important, just breathe, its not worth the fuss.
  • sheila569
    sheila569 Posts: 269 Member
    Options

:drinker: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:
  • RunnerBlonde808
    RunnerBlonde808 Posts: 257 Member
    Options