56 Pounds Gone!

Options
I noticed in late February that I couldn't do anything without being out of breath, and was tired all the time. Stepped on a scale, and weighed 326 - I am 5'8" and 45 years old. I graduated high school at 180, and then it took off after the military and college, but I always stayed around 250. March 1st, I bought a treadmill and made a vow that it was coming off. I set goals along the way....300, 275, 250, 225, and finally 200. I hit the 300 and 275, and am on my way to the 250 goal, with a goal weight, for now, of 200 lbs. Hit the treadmill at 10 minutes a day, 3 days a week and for a couple weeks, it bout killed me. Now, I do about an hour a day, daily. I started counting calories June 1st on another site, and made my way to MFP on July 1st. In that time, I have only gone over calories twice, once by 38 and the other by 70.Sunday is my normal weekly weigh in day, but yesterday, I was 270, although I didn't log it on here. I will wait for Sunday to keep in line with what I have been doing. I have dropped 9 inches from what used to be my waist, 4 inches from my chest and two from my neck. And I am pretty much wearing all new clothes. I have been taking pics along the way, and it is nice to see the change.

Early June 2012:
61212.jpg

July 1st, 2012:
7112l.jpg

And finally, Aug 7th, 2012:
8712p.jpg

Replies

• cadon23
    cadon23 Posts: 1
    Options
    Amazing! Keep it up!, the difference is already very noticeable!
  • Curvimami
    Curvimami Posts: 1,853 Member
    Options
    Great job on your weightloss!!
  • Cappicorn
    Cappicorn Posts: 83 Member
    Options
    Nice change! Your dedication is very motivating, thank you for sharing!
  • chelledawg14
    chelledawg14 Posts: 509 Member
    Options
    Congrats on your weight loss and keep up the great work!!
  • Pixie_star1234
    Pixie_star1234 Posts: 55 Member
    Options
    such a great job!! the difference is amazing, no more double chin :)
  • obaker
    obaker Posts: 76 Member