I am a personal trainer

Options
Good afternoon all, I have been on here for awhile now. I finally reached my goal and I decided to become a certified personal trainer. I am certified through ISSA!!! Love the job!! If any of you have any questions, please feel free to email me at candersontraining@yahoo.com

Replies

• ebkins7
    ebkins7 Posts: 427 Member
    Options
    Congrats on achieving your goals! That it totally awesome! It's good to know that there is someone here who actually KNOWS what they are talking about!
  • FrenchMob
    FrenchMob Posts: 1,167 Member
    Options
    Congrats on achieving your goals! That it totally awesome! It's good to know that there is someone here who actually KNOWS what they are talking about!
    No offense to the original poster, but Brandy, just because someone is certified in anything doesn't mean they know everything. I've talked to some CPTs in the pass and they didn't know they're a** from a hole in the ground. Anybody with some knowledge & a bit of experience can get certified for about $300.

Point of all this, be careful when asking for advice.
  • courtney_love2001
    courtney_love2001 Posts: 1,468 Member
    Options
    No offense to the original poster, but Brandy, just because someone is certified in anything doesn't mean they know everything. I've talked to some CPTs in the pass and they didn't know they're a** from a hole in the ground. Anybody with some knowledge & a bit of experience can get certified for about $300.

:frown: I bet this made dixon feel bad...what you said may be true, but he may actually know a lot! :flowerforyou: Congrats on being certified.
  • courtney_love2001
    courtney_love2001 Posts: 1,468 Member
    Options
    Double post!
  • Hopey1994
    Hopey1994 Posts: 307
    Options
    Congrats on your certification and reaching your goal! I could never be a personal trainer...my hubby says I'm not intimidating enough. :grumble:
  • ebkins7
    ebkins7 Posts: 427 Member
    Options