I'm new and overwhelmed!

Options
I just started (again -- tried a few months back with no commitment) and am overwhelmed by the amount of weight I need to lose!! I just got diagnosed this week with pre-diabetes and high cholesteral!! UGH!! I was always so happy that even though I was overweight, I was "healthy" by numbers! The mac and cheese has caught up with me though, so here I am! I have a wicked great sense of humor and would love to be friends with others who do, too! I'm 47 year old happily married mother of an 8 year old boy. I'm also a teacher and go back to work on Monday -- another ugh!!! (I love summer tooooo much!!) I'm happy to give support and encouragement as well as receive it!

Replies

• elleloch
    elleloch Posts: 739 Member
    Options
    Feel free to add me! I am in my late twenties and I don't seem to have the challenges you face but I can offer encouragement! Also, I am hilarious as hell. I promise.
  • VanessaHeartsMasr
    Options
    Hi! I started on this journey almost 2 weeks ago and I was so overwhelmed at the prospect of losing 100 pounds. (4 down!) I have decided instead to take it day by day, victory by victory, and if there are a few bumps along the way, I'm not going to let it derail me. I have decided to do it this time. I've made some new friends on here and they are helping SOO much! Add me and I will do this with you too!

Vanessa
  • dreja82
    dreja82 Posts: 43
    Options
    I'm going for a little over 100 to lose and started about 3 weeks ago. It is a little scary sometimes thinking about that big number. I've lost 6lbs so far and know we can all do this! Add me and we can do it together :)
  • pattie317
    pattie317 Posts: 43 Member
    Options
    Add me if you would like....I am also a teacher.. This site has been very encouraging.
  • emailjayne
    emailjayne Posts: 13 Member
    Options
    Thanks! Hilarious as hell sounds right up my alley! :laugh:
  • LikesVeges
    LikesVeges Posts: 42 Member
    Options