College Students

Options
There's nothing like a beginning of the school year to make every college student feel self conscious about their weight and appearance.

I have personally been on and off MFP for a while, but I thought that I could use some motivation and updates from other college students across the states.

Or I suppose just anyone in general. (:

Replies

• lowbodyfat
    Options
    Sending a request!
  • vicyvix
    vicyvix Posts: 47 Member
    Options
    I know exactly what you mean, I'm at university in the UK. Freshers week isn't exactly good for dieting either!
  • Ugeyudi1990
    Options
    I completely understand, and on top of that, there is way too much work to get done. How can you find time to workout?
  • rachmika
    Options
    ^^ soml.
  • I'm a grad student -- would be happy to have student friends to trade encouragement with. ;) Good luck!
  • sbkelly9
    sbkelly9 Posts: 21
    Options
    Welcome!!!! I am a college student, feel free to add me :)
  • timmymon
    timmymon Posts: 304 Member
    Options
    Going into my last semester of college in about a week!
  • sarrylove
    Options
    Will add you!!! Started my senior year this week.....busy busy time and don't want to let me eating and exercising fall by the wayside!
  • OhKelsey1
    OhKelsey1 Posts: 139
    Options
    Oh, man. I'm only commenting because I graduated in May and all of my friends still in school just started back on Wednesday and I WANT TO GO BACK, so badly. It's scary out here in the real world! Believe it or not, I want classes and homework and papers!

That aside, though, my junior year was like the best return I ever had. I'd lost 20 pounds over the summer and couldn't run into ANYONE who didn't notice. Maybe it'll be like that for you!
  • courthulien09
    courthulien09 Posts: 16 Member
    Options