I think I'm doing something wrong :(

Options
Hey guys, I'm hoping someone can take a few minutes to look over my food logs and tell me where I'm going wrong. I've made a huge effort to eat veggies, fruits and complex carbs while dropping most of my bad habits. (I even exercised... a few times!). I have yet to lose even a pound though so I'm definitely messing up somewhere. I'm new to this whole healthy eating lifestyle and while I'm not in a hurry to lose the weight (I would like to simply learn to eat healthy and hope the rest will follow) it's still frustrating to see no change. I see different opinions everywhere I look on how many calories I should be taking in... and I'm starting to suspect I'm not eating enough.

Any and all opinions/ help will be greatly appreciated!

-Amanda
http://www.myfitnesspal.com/food/diary/amandaheverly

Note: Not sure if it shows up on my diary but I'm a 5'7'' female weighing 205. Sedentary lifestyle for the most part (programmer at work, programmer at home ;))

Replies

• crazyguitarmom
    Options
    the exercising really helped me alot i do zumba and walking and as soon as i started the weight started to come off quickly i have lost 44 lbs so far keep the faith and keep at it it will start to come off
  • tammys_changing
    Options
    You should add the sodium tracker to food journal. It can be a real eye opener how quick you can go over your daily amount allotted.
  • lbaileyjohannsen
    lbaileyjohannsen Posts: 133 Member
    Options
    You should add the sodium tracker to food journal. It can be a real eye opener how quick you can go over your daily amount allotted.

Yes and then change the allotted amount from 2500 to 1800. 2500 is waaaay too much.

ETA: Unless you are matching the amount of potassium you eat. Which most people don't.
  • cartrat
    cartrat Posts: 120 Member
    Options